Call Us: 913-888-8768

Monthly Referee Meetings

When you go to the soccer complex, the first thing that you notice is coordinated uniforms of the teams. When you look closer you might be impressed with the skill level of the players across all age groups. The players didn’t just read a book on soccer or look at some videos on-line. They are being coached by people who have studied the strategies and tactics of soccer and many times have experience as players.

 

This coaching expertise and skill development are driving the game of soccer at a pace that challenges all levels of Referees. The Heartland Referee Development program response is to offer your Referees an opportunity to meet with their peers, to share notes, to learn strategies and tactics from Referee Coaches, and to have fun.

2017 Referee Meeting Dates

Referees of all ages and experience levels are encouraged to attend Heartland’s monthly referee meetings! Join us to learn tips and tricks for ARs and Referees, fun games, vital information, and fabulous prizes! Parents are always welcome.  

 

Day of the Week Date
Monday February 13
Wednesday March 15
Monday April 10
Wednesday May 10
Monday June 12
Wednesday July 12
Monday August 7
Wednesday September 13
Wednesday October 11
Wednesday November 8
Monday December 11
 
Meetings will be held at the “Steve D. Scheels” Training Center in the northwest corner of the second floor of the Scheels store located at 6503 West 135th St, Overland Park, KS 66223
Heartland Soccer Association © 2017
Back to top